Scandi Bridging

Image

Image from here

I’ve just caught up with the final episodes of The Bridge on bbciplayer. It was edge of your seat, nail-biting climax all the way and hats off to the makers of all the Scandinavian series we’ve had on our screens recently. I imagine there’ll be quite a wait for Borgen 2, The Killing 3 and The Bridge 2. Ho hmm. In the mean time I don’t know about anyone else, but I for one will be bridging the wait by looking out for the odd bits of Scandi accessories and scandi style things to wear and use at home. My absolute favourite all purpose bag right now strikes just the right Swedish note with its bold floral design:

Image

Available to purchase online here

And there’s a May sale on at cloudberryliving.co.uk right now so was hot off the mark to buy my daughter some of these classic side plates. She liked them so much in the green, we’ve now gone on to get some in blue and clear as well:

Image

Image here

The most anticipated cookbook release this summer for me is Scandinavian as well. I loved Signe Johansen‘s Scandilious so am especially looking forward to her Scandilious Baking which will be out in July:

Image

And for now, I’m hoping these espadrilles will arrive from Lindex soon if the weather continues to warm up as promised:

Image

6 thoughts on “Scandi Bridging

Leave a Reply

