Quand vous serez bien vieille

Image

None of that sitting nodding regretfully by candlelight for me spinning and winding I hope! I’m very sorry not to be able to see though this exhibition (right now in New York until the beginning of March) by Andy Freeberg of Guardians of Russian Art Galleries: photographs of the older women who are hired to sit in Russian Art Galleries with the glorious paintings.

KugachThere’s also a glorious collector’s edition book (not in my price range, but can appreciate how lovely it is):

Collector's_edition_028combo1.1

2 thoughts on “Quand vous serez bien vieille

    • Me too. I’ve asked Miranda’s grandma to try to get there for me as she’s in NYC next week. Want to hear what they’re like as an exhibition. I could happily dress for this job and am not long off the right age! xx

Leave a Reply

